The Happy Day Project, Day 1/365

Tuesday, 1 September 2015

The Happy Day Project,

Day 1/365

Tuesday 1st September 2015

So, the first day of the year long challenge has arrived and I will be honest in that I didn’t have a clue what I was going to do for today. It is a working day and my workplace has changed permanently with today being the first day for that also. I work with a vulnerable group of people so data protection cuts in with anything I can share on here so suffice it to say that it has been a long time in the planning and today was a very big day for all of us. Therefore, I was surprised when I was able to perform my first good deed during the working day in the form of a gentleman who came to visit us in our new home. He is known to us and is a regular visitor and he collects tax discs – yes, it is a real collection and hobby and it is called Velology – and I remembered that my last tax disc had expired yesterday.

Now, I purchased my car from new 5 years ago and due to it being a small low emission car it only costs me £30 a year in tax and therefore I always purchased the tax yearly. I am also rubbish at taking out my expired tax discs, always just placing the new one in front of the old one. This meant that the gentleman in question was really pleased to receive 5 pristine tax discs all sequential for the same car.

And I was able to fulfil day one of good deeds.

Today is always a Good Day. x

Anita.

Leave a Reply

